Welcome to our blog!

It’s a little silly to introduce ourselves, considering the 3-5 people who are going to read this probably already know who we are. But we like to maintain the illusion of having millions of readers and being internet celebrities. So:

I’m Carly! I just graduated from ASU’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication (I only include the full name because it’s one of the few programs that haven’t lost all credibility), and am currently seeking employment in New York. Unemployment doesn’t scare me (lies), and i’m probably going to be a famous stand-up comedian anyway (wait, what?), so who needs a job anyway? (I do, desperately.) Oh, also I love musicals.

And I’m Sarah! I’m a recent college grad from the University of Arizona (Bear Down, I guess) and soon-to-be grad student in NYC. My favorite food is cheese, I’m an Olympic-level television watcher, and I still dream of marrying Kevin Bacon someday.

Oh, and these are our dogs. This will probably be important later.


Suki
Jasper

They would say they’re pleased to meet you, but that would require admitting that they both speak English. Neither is willing to give up the ghost.

So, read our blog! We like to think we’re pretty funny. And we’ll recap “The Bachelorette” for you. You’re welcome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to our blog!

  1. Kristie says:

    This is the best thing to ever happen to the internet.

    Carly: I appreciate your use of parentheses. It gives the tasty illusion that you are, in fact, talking to yourself and we’re all witnessing it. And by “illusion” I mean “accurate picture.”

    Dev: I saw a picture of Kevin Bacon the other day that gave me the heebee jeebees.

    Your dogs are precious.

Leave a Reply

