CONTROVERSIAL OPINION ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m sorry in advance. We’ve been up since 4:30 A.M. We’re in New York, preparing to drain our bank accounts tomorrow at dawn (i.e. find an apartment). But while I have you here:

Can we talk about live music for a second?

I’ve never understood the allure of going to concerts. When friends of mine talk about how a favorite band was “sooooo good live,” I’m perplexed. What does that mean? Were there really good costumes? Was there a light show? Did they enter the auditorium/concert hall/arena through the audience?

[Once I was in the middle of a group of hipsters at Casey Moore’s who were complaining about a band (someone not from the 90s, so I’ve never heard of them) being bad live. I said “Bummer. Not enough dancing?” —Carly]

Honestly, unless it’s the Spice Girls Reunion Tour or a Broadway show, I don’t give a shit about seeing bands live. Perhaps because, as someone with certifiably terrible taste in music, none of the groups/artists I listen to regularly would sound discernibly better live than they do coming through my headphones.

But there’s an exception to every rule…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CONTROVERSIAL OPINION ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Michael says:

    Alright. I bite. Venomous blog post response coming soon.

  2. Audrey says:

    That was so embarassingly amazing!!!! I am such a proud N*Sync Backstage Holder!! Also, Justin stole all our moves!!

Leave a Reply

